"I knew as soon as I saw the view across the Duddon Estuary and mountains beyond that I had found somewhere very special. My first caravan had gas lamps, so a conversion to electric was needed and now 38 years on I’m still here. "
Mr D Bingham
Showing page 1 of 4 pages
    [ 1234 ]
Tue 19 Feb 2019
The team at Longlands are looking forward to welcoming all owners back to the park on March 1 to enjoy a wonderful 2019 season.
Thu 7 Feb 2019
Lifesaving equipment installed at Longlands The new lifesaving equipment is located opposite the shop next to the notice boards at Longlands.
Mon 12 Nov 2018
The team at Old Park Wood and Longlands Holiday Parks worked extremely hard to bring their community of holiday home owners together with an amazing, “End of Season Family Fun Day,” on Saturday 27th October 2018.
Sat 13 Oct 2018
Celebrate the end of a wonderful 2018 season at our End Of Season Fun Day on Saturday 27th October 2018, 10:30am - 4:00pm, Old Park Wood Caravan Park Why not make a day of it with your family & friends. Enjoy delicious food and refreshments including a sizzling BBQ, Mini triathlon, children's fun activities and entertainment including face painting, magic shows, pony rides, mini triathlon, exciting competitions, raffle, and much, much more...!
Thu 12 Apr 2018
Cartmel Racecourse, owned by the Holker Group, have announced that Boyzone will be performing at this summer’s open-air concert live at Cartmel Races on Friday 29th June.
Thu 8 Mar 2018
We would like to introduce you to four new members of our Holiday Parks Team, both in the Office and Grounds Maintenance.
Thu 15 Feb 2018
The Holker Group has announced the appointment of a new Managing Director for their 'Racing and Leisure' division, including the two Holiday Parks located on the Estate.
Wed 10 Jan 2018
Holker Estate Holiday Parks are once again exhibiting at New Statics Holiday Home Show this month.
Wed 1 Nov 2017
Families from both our holiday parks on the Holker Estate celebrated the annual End of Season Fun Day last Saturday 28th October at Old Park Wood.
Wed 26 Jul 2017
We currently have a requirement for a full-time, seasonal, qualified Lifeguard at our two holiday parks in South Cumbria.